by: ADELEKE RUFAI     Published on: 14 May 2013

Views: 214

0    0   

Description :

The Executive Governor of Benue State, Rt. Hon Dr Gabriel Torwua Suswam swore in the newly constituted members of the Benue State Executive Council yesterday, May 3, 2013 at the IBB Square. The ceremony was well attended by well-wishers, party faithful as well as families and friends of the new Commissioners.The Governor charged the appointees to boost the effort of his administration's towards catering for the well being of Benue people.He said the blend of new and old hands would inject fresh blood into the mainstream for a speedy development, as his administration enters its final lap.The governor said, the reappointed Commissioners was not by accident, but was made possible after due consultation with people from their constituencies.Seven out of the 12 new Commissioners were re-appointed and assigned with fresh portfolios.The re-appointed commissioners are Anthony Onuh, Science and Tech; Comfort Ajene, Culture and Tourism; Donald Gbugho, Agriculture and Natural Resources; John Tondo, Land and Survey; Egbiri Idaah, Youth and Sports; Elizabrth Allagh, Women Affairs; Alexander Akpera, Housing; Dr Elizabeth Ugo, Education; Dr Eugene Aliegba, Environment and Urban Development; Conrad Wergba, Water Resources; John Ngbede, Works and Transport; Dr Orduen Abunku, Health; Alex Adum, Justice; Terfa Ihindan, Commerce and Industries; Omadachi Oklobia, Finance; Justin Amase, Information and Orientation and Aondowase Chia, Rural Development and Cooperatives.WIN, an acronym for "What Is New" is a comprehensive multimedia services package for maximum news distribution across several media channels via WIN TV, exclusively dedicated for New Media production and Broadcasting. This Channel Features FESTOUR, #TRENDY ISSUES, WHO IS WHO, BUSINESS & COMMERCE and other Playlist. Do Subscribe for updates.