Why You SHOULD Play the Trails Games in Order

by: KillScottKill     Published on: 28 June 2019

Views: 47,104

1,642    45   

Description :

Thinking of getting into Trails/Kiseki? Don't know where to start? Well consider the following!All of this is made possible through Patreon!: can also "JOIN" the channel on YouTube and get perks (it's like paying for a sub on Twitch if you're familiar with that): me on Twitter for daily Kiseki Kringe: sometimes: always big thanks to Patrons and also Guan and Ribose of the Kiseki Wiki for helping make this possible. Legend of Heroes is a series of role-playing video games developed by Nihon Falcom Corporation. First starting as a part of the Dragon Slayer series in the late 1980s, the series evolved into its own decade-spanning, interconnected series spanning fourteen entries, encompassing multiple meta series within it as well. The most recent entry, The Legend of Heroes: Trails of Cold Steel IV, released in Japan on September 27, 2018The first entry of the series was released in 1989 as Dragon Slayer: The Legend of Heroes, and was part of Nihon Falcom's Dragon Slayer line of games. It was released for various computer platforms, as well as consoles such as the Mega Drive, Super Famicom, and the PC Engine. The PC Engine version would be the only version to be released in English, and the only Legend of Heroes title released in North America until 2005. Meanwhile, in Japan, the series continued with Dragon Slayer: The Legend of Heroes II, released in 1992 for a similar selection of platforms.Subsequent games in the series dropped "Dragon Slayer" from the title. The Legend of Heroes III, The Legend of Heroes IV, and The Legend of Heroes V comprised the "Gagharv trilogy", a set of connected games taking place in the same world.After the conclusion of the Gagharv trilogy, a new story began with a new trilogy, the Trails in the Sky subseries. The three titles in it, First Chapter, Second Chapter and The 3rd collectively made up the sixth entry in the series.Falcom switched to a duology for the seventh entry, consisting of The Legend of Heroes VII: Zero no Kiseki in 2010, and The Legend of Heroes VII: Ao no Kiseki in 2011. After that, the company moved on to the Trails of Cold Steel subseries, releasing the first title in 2013, the second in 2014, the third in 2017, and fourth and final title in 2018.#TheLegendOfHeroes #Trails #Kiseki